Posts

Summer is here soon and it’s time for Dance at the Castle! Our park classes will be held on Tuesdays and Sundays from 6 to 7 pm.

SCHEDULE (We reserve the rights for class and teacher changes)

Tuesday, June 2 at 18–19 Salsa Solo, beginners – Anna

Sunday, June 7 at 18–19 Latin Fiesta, beginners – Anna

Tuesday, June 9 at 18–19 Twerk, beginners – Meri

Sunday, June 14 at 18–19 Yoga, beginners – Lotta

Tuesday, June 16 at 18–19 Reggaeton, open level – Meri 

Sunday, June 21 NO CLASSES (Mid summer weekend)

Tuesday, June 23 at 18–19 Show Burlesque, open level – Mirka

Sunday, June 28 at 18–19 Reggaeton, beginners – Anna

Tuesday, June 30 at 18–19 Latin Mix, beginners – Mirka

Sunday, July 5 at 18–19 Commercial Dance, open level – Pauliina

Tuesday, July 7 at 18–19 Reggaeton, open level – Meri

Sunday, July 12 at 18–19 Salsa Solo, beginners – Anna

Tuesday, July 14 at 18–19 Latin Mix, beginners – Mirka

Sunday, July 19 at 18–19 Bachata Solo, beginners – Anna

Tuesday, July 21 at 18–19 Street Dance, open level – Pauliina

Sunday, July 26 at 18–19 Dance Fiesta, beginners – Hanna

Tuesday, July 28 at 18–19 Reggaeton, open level – Mirka

Sunday, August 1 at 18–19 Salsa Solo, beginners – Mirka

Tuesday, August 3 at 18–19 Show Burlesque, open level – Mirka

Sunday, August 9 at 18–19 Latin Fiesta, beginners – Anna

Tuesday, August 11 at 18–19 Reggaeton, beginners – Mirka

Sunday, August 16 at 18–19 Latin Mix, beginners – Mirka

Tuesday, August 18 at 18–19 Latin Ladies Style, beginners – Mirka

Sunday, August 23 at 18–19 Twerk, beginners – Oona

Tuesday, August 25 at18–19 Salsa Solo, beginners – Mirka

Sunday, August 30 at 18–19 Dancehall Queenstyle, beginners – Oona

We will have classes for the whole summer and the rest of the classes will be published later.

Register for the classes in advance through our reservation system.

The price of one class is 7 euros and you can pay it by card, cash or for example with Smartum vouchers. We prefer payments with the card. You can also pay with Flama’s punch cards or Anytime cards.

Classes are held by Dance Studio Flama’s dance teachers.

The classes will be held if it is not raining. The location is on the harbour side of Turku Castle. Bus number 1 takes you just next to the castle.

See you soon, can’t wait to dance with you all. ♥

More information:

Dance Studio Flama

info@flama.fi, p. 044 240 7272

www.flama.fi

Anna is sick, so on Wednesday, the 21st of August, Bachata Ladies Style class at 17:15–18:15 and Salsa Solo, beginners class at 18:15–19:15 are instructed by Mirka Saali. Unfortunately our Couple Salsa, beginners at 19:15–20:15 and Couple Salsa, intermediate at 20:15–21:15 are exceptionally cancelled as well as Barre at 16:15–17:15. We apologize for these changes.

However, welcome to our Dance at the Castle Socials at 6 – 8 pm to dance couple salsa. We also have an intensive course, Back to Basics – Rehearse the Basics of Couple Salsa, at 4 pm – 6 pm and you can still sign up for that course either as a leader or together with your partner. Sign up by purchasing the course on our webshop.